Incumbents Win In Village Races On Friday


Westhampton Beach Village Trustees Hank Tucker and Patricia DiBenedetto retained their seats on the five-member board on Friday. Mr. Tucker received 242 votes and Ms. DiBenedetto received 246.

Toni-Jo Birk finished third with 214 votes.

In Southampton Village, voters approved a proposition that will amend the village volunteer ambulance service award program, 149-31. The proposition will increase the monthly retirement benefit that volunteers receive from $20 to $30 a month for each year of service. The maximum monthly payment upon retirement will increase from $800 to $1,200.

Southampton Village had no contested races. Mayor Mark Epley collected 161 votes, Trustee Nancy McGann received 148 votes and Trustee Bill Hattrick received 162 votes.

In Quogue Village, Trustee Ted Necarsulmer received 79 votes, and Trustee Randy Cardo received 80. Both ran unopposed.

There were also no surprises in West Hampton Dunes Village. Trustee Renee Brown received 33 votes, and Gary Trimarchi received 31. Both also ran unopposed.

In Sagapoanck, Trustees Joy Sieger and William Barbour were unopposed for re-election. Ms. Sieger received 47 votes, Mr. Barbour received 46 and there was a single write-in vote for Roland A Cain. Ms. Sieger and Mr. Barbour will serve two-year terms.

Facebook Comments