Candidates Ready For School Board Races In East Hampton


School Board races are set for next month’s state-wide elections and budget votes.

In East Hampton Town, there will be contested elections in three districts: Amagansett, East Hampton and Montauk.

Three incumbent East Hampton School Board members are seeking reelection to new three-year terms: Liz Pucci, Christina DeSanti and Deme Minskoff. They will be joined on the ballot by former longtime board member John Ryan Sr., who left the board after not seeking reelection in 2011.

In Montauk, incumbent Diane Hausman, the School Board’s current president and a 20-year veteran of the board, is seeking election to a fifth, five-year term, but is being challenged by first time candidate and local fire commissioner Carmine Marino.

In the Amagansett School District, veteran board member Mary Lownes is seeking election to a fifth, three-year term. She is being challenged by district parent Steve Graboski.

In uncontested races around the town, Barbara Dayton will be the only name on the Springs School District ballot, and will replace John Grant, who is not seeking reelection after two terms on the board; and Kelly Anderson will be seeking reelection to the Wainscott School Board.

Elections will take place in all districts on May 19.


Facebook Comments