Tuckahoe School News, June 6


Tuckahoe School

Students on the Tuckahoe Teen Tiggers team raised more than $3,000 for the American Cancer Society’s Relay for Life, which took place on Friday, May 31.

The National Junior Honor Society ceremony will be held on Tuesday, June 4. Inductees are: Keilyn Castillo, William Christensen, Julianna Farnam, William Flynn, Kurt Grodski, Gabriel Guimaraes, Justin Hadix, Margaret Hattrick, Ashley Jayne, Jordan Klinge, Madison Platt, Joshua Reyes, Andrew Rosko, Samantha Rozzi-Liehr, Thomas Steinbrecher, Ben Taraku and Domenic Zito. These students demonstrate the characteristics that the National Junior Honor Society requires for its members: service, leadership, scholarship, citizenship and character. Membership is a wonderful honor, but along with the title comes a lot of responsibility. Our current members have participated in a number of activities throughout the year. Those experiences helped every single one of them to grow as responsible citizens. Membership also means setting a good example; peers continuously look to their fellow classmates for inspiration, and they have to show their best at all times. Our pre-K graduation this year will be held on June 25 at noon. The largest eighth grade class graduation (45 graduates) will be held on June 26 at 6:30 p.m.

Facebook Comments